Keystone logo
Zhejiang Normal University

Zhejiang Normal University

Zhejiang Normal University


Zhejiang Normal University was established in 1956. The main campus of Zhejiang Normal University is located in Jinhua, a medium-sized city in central Zhejiang Province. The University covers a total area of more than 220 hectares, consisting of 3 campuses and 19 colleges offering 71 undergraduate programs. It has an enrolment of over 25,700 undergraduates, 4,970 postgraduates, and 400 foreign students. Among the staff of 2,750, there are 1,540 full-time instructors, including 330 full professors, and 670 instructors with doctorates in a full spectrum of disciplines. At present, the University claims 8 doctoral programs,27 master’s programs, and 11 professional master’s programs. The University has set up ties of academic exchange and cooperation with over 140 foreign universities and research institutes in over 50 countries on five continents. The University also established student exchange programs with more than 30 overseas (including Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau) universities. Following its motto of “Wisdom with Virtue; Integrity with Innovation,” Zhejiang Normal University is striving to build itself into a high-level comprehensive teaching and research university.


  • Wucheng District

    Wucheng District, China