Keystone logo
University of Technology

University of Technology

University of Technology


The University of Technology is a young, being on the rise, university. It is located in the Moscow region, the city of Korolev - a cradle of Russian astronautics and the largest science city in Russia. The university has been successfully performing educational and research activities since 1998 and is guided by the latest achievements in this sphere.

In a very short space of time, the University of Technology has achieved considerable success, having risen through the ranks of the non-state educational institution to the state university. The balanced educational, research, international and extracurricular activities allowed the University of Technology to be included in the TOP-100 best higher education institutions of Russia in 2018 and 2019 (RAEX ranking).


photo courtesy of the University of Technology

The University of Technology is one of the largest state universities in the Moscow region. The university campus consists of 6 academic buildings and 2 dormitories – all within walking distance from each other.

The University of Technology offers studies at :

  • Institutes: Institute for Engineering and Digital Technologies, Institute for Project Management and Engineering Business, Institute for International Education, Institute for Supplementary Education;
  • Colleges: Space Engineering and Technology College, Technology and Design College
  • Children’s Techno- Park "Quantorium"

The higher education institution has 26 departments and 14 of them are established at the leading enterprises of the region and aimed at the students’ practical-oriented training. The university offers 50 majors for bachelor, master and postgraduate degrees. The university library owns more than 1,300,000 pieces of print and electronic editions on any theme. Vast auditoriums, equipped with the necessary facilities, contribute to the development of the students’ creative skills.

More than 6,000 students are enrolled at the University of Technology, including about 600 foreign students from 11 countries. The teaching staff consists of 350 members, 80% of them have academic degrees and titles.

In 2015 on the basis of the University of Technology the Regional Science and Education Cluster «North-East» was set up. The cluster, located in the north-eastern part of the Moscow region, has formed a unified science and education space for covering the needs of the high technology enterprises with qualified personnel professionals.

The university is also a member of three clusters: the Federal Interregional Cluster «Composites without borders», established on the territories of the Moscow region, the Republic of Tatarstan and the Saratov region; the Moscow region Electrical Engineering Cluster "Electrical Engineering XXI" and Innovation Territorial Cluster of Nuclear-Physical and Nano-Technologies (Dubna).

Within close collaboration with the enterprises of the real economy, the Engineering Center "High -Temperature Composites" with modern laboratories, equipped with the latest higher-precision facilities, was set up in partnership with JSC "Kompozit" at the University of Technology. The students, postgraduates and JSC "Kompozit" leading specialists investigate and develop new hi-tech materials in the Center for their continued application in rocket science.


photo courtesy of the University of Technology

The small innovation enterprises, the Department of Youth Science Development, the Student Scientific Society and the Student Design Office have been established at the University.

Every year the University of Technology becomes a platform for various scientific events, including international and regional conferences.

There are 3 academic periodicals at the University of Technology. 2 of them are included in the list of scientific issues, approved by the State Commission for Academic Degrees.

The University of Technology is actively involved in the social and economic development of the Moscow region. The students of the higher education institution are regular participants of various ecological forums, volunteer movement, sports, and cultural events both of the city and the region.

The internationalization of education is an integral part of the University of Technology's international activity. At present, more than 45 international agreements are signed with foreign universities around the world. The University of Technology is an active participant in the ERASMUS+ mobility program. Academic mobility is also implemented within the bilateral agreements with foreign universities.

The University of Technology is registered in the ANABIN database, an international system of higher education institutions’ recognition, having "H+" status. This status allows the university graduates to nostrificate their diplomas in EU and apply for the European research and educational grants.

On the basis of higher education institutions’ annual monitoring, held by the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation, the University of Technology was recognized as an effective higher education institution by all indicators.

The University of Technology's short-range plans are aimed at the technical majors' expansion, deepening of scientific cooperation with the space industry enterprises and collaboration broadening in educational and research spheres with foreign partners.


  • Korolyov

    141070 Московская область, г. Королев, ул. Гагарина, 42, , Korolyov