Keystone logo
Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences


At Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences (INN University), we offer flexible educational programs at six different campuses. In addition to the degree programs at the bachelor's, master's, and doctoral levels, INN University has a wide range of one-year studies and shorter courses that respond to society's need for lifelong learning.

About INN

INN University was established on 1 January 2017 following a Royal Decree merging Hedmark University of Applied Sciences and Lillehammer University College. Our operation takes place at the campuses of Blæstad, Elverum, Evenstad, Hamar, Lillehammer, and Rena. In addition, we offer tuition in Kongsvinger, Oslo, and Tynset.

Research at INN University is closely linked to the educational offering. In this way, the study programs become research-based as the institution contributes new knowledge in important areas of society. A practice-oriented research profile lays the foundation for a knowledge-based working life and innovations.

National and international cooperation strengthens and enriches our educational programs and research. INN University offers English-language programs that attract students from many countries, while more and more of our students take part in their education at a foreign institution.

INN University is an important competence institution in the region and actively cooperates with working and social life throughout Innlandet County. We also run an extensive commissioned activity that responds to regional and national needs for continuing and further education, and which through research assignments contributes new knowledge on specific challenges in working life and society.

INN University works closely with the Student Organisation of Innlandet and with the Student Welfare Association of Innlandet on the student’s learning environment and student welfare.

Key figures for INN University (2019)

  • Number of students: 15,986
  • Number of man-years: 1,093
  • Publishing points: 459.31
  • Publishing points per academic position including PhDs: 0.74
  • PhDs: 4

Our faculties

  • Faculty of Audiovisual Media and Creative Technologies
  • Faculty of Applied Ecology, Agricultural Sciences, and Biotechnology
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Social and Health Sciences
  • Inland School of Business and Social Sciences
  • The Norwegian Film School


  • 15934 - students
  • 286 - study programs
  • 6 - campuses


  • Lillehammer

    Vormstuguvegen,2, 2624, Lillehammer